Type 1 Diabetes

Miracles

Wow, time really gets away from you during the Holiday’s! My intention was to recall and write about a different miracle in my life, was going to do this everyday – for a week. With all the horrible things on the news lately, I thought it would be good for my soul, to be reminded of all the blessings in my life. And there have been many.

Miracles don’t have to be huge events, in fact I think if you would look and be aware of them, you would have them in your life everyday. How many times have you said to yourself, “oh my gosh, that was close!? Or said, “we met by chance?” I don’t really believe in chance or coincidence. I think that God has a plan for us, and it’s up to us to choose the path that we ultimately take.

The way that Joey was diagnosed with type 1 was nothing short of a miracle! My daughter Jenny was not supposed to come over on Mother’s Day because we had just spent the day before together. She called and asked if she could stop over.

We got to talking about me babysitting for Cooper, who was about 3 years old. Since he has type 1, I said I needed a guinea pig to practice taking a blood sugar on. Joey was persuaded with a promise to the toy store, and the rest is history!

The first miracle in this story is the fact that Joey let me prick his finger! He was 8 years old and knew it would hurt! Second, I just started medical leave, about to have major spinal surgery! We were going to Disney World, then I would come home and have the surgery!
Joey had just started to show signs of being sick, the Dr. Said he probably would of had been hospitalized around the same time of my surgery! Can you imagine me at the hospital totally incapacitated with back surgery and Joey in the ER at Children’s Hospital! That would have been terrible! Even worst would have been the trip to Disney – that could/would have been a disaster!

The Lord was looking out for our family with that event in our life, just as he does everyday!!!

Look and you may see all the wonderful miracles that God has in store for you!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/afe/31411443/files/2014/12/img_0234.jpg

Leave a Reply

